Ojakgyo Brothers / 오작교 형제들 (2011)

By | July 28, 2012

The story of a family with four sons who live together with their relatives on a farm near Seoul. Hwang Tae Hee is the third son and a policeman who falls in love with a girl named Baek Ja Eun. Baek Ja Eun is a haughty young woman who only believes in her pretty looks and is quick to flare up in anger.

Title: 오작교 형제들 / Ojakgyo Hyungjedeul
Also known as: Ojakkyo Brothers / The Brothers of the Ojakgyo
Previously known as: 황금연못 / Golden Pond
Genre: Family, romance
Episodes: 58
Broadcast Network: KBS2
Broadcast period: 2011-Aug-06 to 2012-Feb-19
Air time: Saturday & Sunday 19:55
English Subtitle: DarkSmurfSub
Original Soundtrack: Ojakgyo Brothers OST

Uee as Baek Ja Eun
Joo Won as Hwang Tae Hee
Ryu Soo Young as Hwang Tae Bum
Choi Jung Yoon as Cha Soo Young

Hwang family
Kim Yong Rim as Madam Shim
Baek Il Sub as Hwang Chang Shik
Kim Ja Ok as Park Bok Ja
Jung Woong In as Hwang Tae Shik
Yun Woo Jin as Hwang Tae Pil
Park Hee Gun (박희건) as Hwang Guk Soo

Baek family
Lee Young Ha as Baek In Ho
Jo Mi Ryung as Jung Yoon Sook

Cha family
Kim Yong Gun as Cha Hyun Jae
Park Joon Geum as Nam Yeo Kyung

Other people
Jun Mi Sun as Kim Mi Sook
Yoon Joo Hee as Ye Jin
Ye Seo Jin (예서진) as Seo Jin
Heo Tae Hee as Choi Hyun Wook
Lee Chan Joo (이찬주) as Oh Ha Na
Jung Joo Ri as blind date woman (cameo)
Kim Kyung Jin (김경진) as returning student (cameo)